So despite today being a big sports day and despite it possibly being the best UFC card ever, I walked home and immediately started working on finishing up the models I started assembling today.  These are the models I mentioned in my previous post.  From right to left they are an all metal GW plaguebearer, a Foundry 25mm British/Canadian WW1 Rifleman,  an old OOP plastic Khorne Bezerker, an almost as old plastic Necromunda Orlock, a hodgepodge of a Plaguemarine armed with a melta gun, and finally, another kit bash of a Chaos Space Marine armed with a heavy bolter.

Some of my old OOP GW figures

These models will be part of my Diseased Sons, Nefarious Fire, or Servants of Decay armies/warbands.  The plaguebearer is mainly for fun and the WW1 model is to test a paint scheme for the Canadian Corps.  The rifleman is noticeably smaller than more recent models, even the Orlock looks small but that is actually correctly scaled next to a Chaos Space Marine.  The Necromunda fig is so old, it hasn’t seen the light of day since I lived in Yellowknife.  That was during the second edition of Warhammer 40,000.  I’m surprised I even remembered it was an Orlock.  The Goliath gangers may look more chaotic, but I think the Orlock will allow me to test my brown, black, and purple paint scheme better. Models before UFC PPV

Some of the knifes got broken off the Goliaths but I repaired them.  There are basically two poses per gang with a variety of guns.  There were spare guns and lord knows I have bits, the problem is most of my bits are for space marines.  My vaunted bit box is running out of Chaos Space Marine legs, even torsos.  I was also out of backpacks of the non-Khorne variety.  The only plastic chaos backpacks I could turn up were from second or first edition.  I’ve converted so many loyalists to the dark side I’ve used up most of my backpacks and torsos.  I gotta stop buying loyalists… Of course I’m trying not to buy any models, I have plenty of one piece metal chaos space marines, including a pile of Bezerkers.

Models after UFC PPV and more workI also am running out of suitably Nurgly heads.  One of the most recent, in fact the most recent chaos kits I’ve bought is the possessed so those bits are getting pressed into service.  One thing I have plenty of is shoulder pads, if you like your shoulder pads fancy.  I have piles of metal Deathguard ones, so I keep using about one a mini when I do a Nurgle guy.  I used one of the new Space Wolf shoulder pads on the Heavy Bolter guy.  His legs and torso are pretty plane Jane, but I made sure to get his gun assembled well, though it too two tries.  His head is a loyalist head, from the Black Templars upgrade sprue I think, I like heads with targeters for my heavy weapons guys.

Leave a Reply

