Closeups and Touchups

Posted: July 13, 2010 in Diseased Sons, Rank and File, Stuff, Terrain
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m back from Vancouver Island.  I ended up missing the ferry I was trying to catch, it was a hot slow day and we arrived minutes too late on my bus.  Coming back from Vancouver Island was no great relaxing trip either, I re-read some Too Fat Lardies scenarios for the Through the Mud and the Blood that are in the supplement Stout Hearts and Iron Men. Closeup of Rusty Sword

Otherside of Rusty SwordI basically had a nap when I got back to Vancouver but now that it is evening I did some touch-ups on the Nurgle demons.  I then tried to take some closeups of the rusty swords.  This didn’t go that well with my iPhone.  Eventually I got some OK pics of the light grey Plaguebearers sword, the other demon didn’t seem to want to photograph well, which is ironic as his sword had more rust detailing.  I think I may have done one rust wash too many…

The other thing I read on the ferry was Sidney Roundwood’s latest post on making terrain.  He made the World War One trench table seen in the Through the Mud and the Blood rulebook, he eventually added a ruined village scratch building the buildings.  I will probably add a ruined village to my trenches someday, I’ve looked into some of the resin buildings for sale but maybe I’ll have to have a go at making some.

Hopefully tomorrow it isn’t too hot and I’ll resume painting, but I have a lot of real world things to do too…

Leave a Reply

