On to painting Purple Flames

Posted: August 19, 2010 in Character, Conversion, Kit Bash, Nefarious Fire, WIP
Tags: , , , , ,

Well now that I’m back blogging, I guess I should make one more progress post before I call it an evening.  I had hoped to get the purple flames done on both models, but there are so many.  Plus I decided I needed to do the grey rock on the bases before I did the flames, this may have saved me some trouble, but I made my own trouble working on the Khorne Terminator Lord’s base especially.

I’m not sure if it is visible, but this base has a lot of detail.  I’m going to highlight every single flame around the base, plus I have the free hand ones on the armor and cloak.  The sorcerer has a lot of purple flames too.  After I finish those I have to paint the silver metallic bits, mostly weapons such as the combi-bolter the Lord is holding and the big spike that goes through the dead Commissar.  After that I plan to do the green cabling followed by finishing off the brass trim.  There is a lot of brass trim on the Khorne Terminator Lord from Forgeworld.

I should make it, but I still have lots of detail work to do, skulls, belts, the sorcerer’s Force Weapon and all the unpainted detail on the Khorne Terminator Lord.  Tomorrow night may be a late one. Tonight I’m ending at a respectable 10:48 PM.  My eyes, back, and my right knee are bothering me, so hopefully a night’s sleep will help all three.

WIP Khorne Terminator Lord

WIP Khorne Terminator Lord

WIP Slaneesh Sorcerer

WIP Slaneesh Sorcerer

Leave a Reply

