Still Painting a Chaos Lord and a Sorcerer

Posted: August 20, 2010 in Character, Conversion, Kit Bash, Nefarious Fire, WIP
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve been working on these models for most of the last three days.  I’m finally done the silver and brass metallics and am where I should have been at lunch time.  Of course I should have been done my entire Astronomi-con Vancouver army about a month ago, but I got sucked into painting stuff for next year and entirely too many Warhammer Fantasy Battle models.

I’m printing my army list and packing up.  I have at least another hour or two of painting in me.  I still have quite a lot to do on the chest of the Khorne Terminator Lord but the Slaneesh Sorcerer is mostly done.  I’ve decided before I paint bone or leather I will paint the loin cloth of the terminator and the force sword of the sorcerer.  These are pretty big and need to pop in the case of the force weapon and I’m going to do an off white for the loin cloth just because the Khorne Terminator Lord is really dark right now when viewed head on.

After the bone and the leather I’ll have more metallics to do probably some more silver and golds.  I also have detail work like eyes and trim on the Commissar, plus he has a medal.  Then I hope to varnish it after making sure the bases are up to snuff and then maybe, maybe I’ll have time for some gore…

The mostly finished Sorcerer

The mostly finished Sorcerer

Still WIP Khorne Terminator Lord

Still WIP Khorne Terminator Lord

Inspirational Beer

Inspirational Beer

Leave a Reply

