Painted More Miniatures

Posted: March 5, 2011 in Op Ed, Rank and File
Tags: , , , , ,

But I can’t show them to you.  Them’s the rules in the Lead Painters League.  If I don’t watch it, I’ll turn into one of those miniature painting blogs, where they don’t actually paint any miniatures.  They show pictures of models they own or in often cases don’t own, they complain about the prices, the rules, how much time it takes to paint, how hard it is, how they’re no good at painting, how they can’t find a recipe or a tutorial, or a decent brush or whatever.

My advice to them remains:

Shut up and paint!

They have a word in the dictionary for people like that, hypocritical. They have another word too, lazy. If you’re too busy to paint, surely you’re too busy to blog about not painting. Blogging about not painting is like dancing about politics, it makes no damn sense and is just a waste of time.

Just scroll back to previous posts and imagine the unpainted miniatures painted. That must be what those other bloggers want you to do too… …except I really will show them painted when I’m able to in a few weeks, or you can just follow the Lead Painters League over at the Lead Adventure Forum.Random Miniatures

Next up for me is some more Khorne Bezerkers. I took a picture of what the models look like lying around on the shelf above my painting table. I’m going to convert and base them, then I’m going to paint them. Then they’ll look rather like these ones, which I painted.

Someone took a photo of my bezerkers and put it on their blog and basically said, if they were going to paint some Bezerkers, you know if they had time, and determination, they’d want them to look something like these ones.

The three Khorne models I've painted in dark red armor

The three Khorne models I've painted in dark red armor

Of course they didn’t credit me with painting the models or link to my website. It was a picture of just the two bezerkers, not sure where I posted that, maybe on the Bolter and Chainsword, it isn’t on Flickr…

Leave a Reply

