Still WIP Bezerkers

Posted: April 10, 2011 in Nefarious Fire, Squad, WIP
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been chipping away at this squad.  I’d like to be further along, hell I’d like to be finished, but it looks like I won’t even finish the skulls and bones tonight unless I stay up late.  While checking some RSS feeds I noticed From the Warp is more alive and Ron intends to keep it that way, so I decided to throw up a post.

I never left From the Warp or joined any competing networks when Ron took a hiatus.  Hopefully I can keep painting and improve my traffic and readership.  I think I’m up to about 100 posts.

WIP Khorne Bezerker Champion

WIP Khorne Bezerker Champion

This model has been dubbed Beelzebubba after a both the Dead Milkmen album and my old buddy Bub.  He is the champ, he will have a power weapon and I’ll be doing it and the exposed skin once I finish the bone.  I have been using less washes on the small bits, something I intend to continue when I finish the leather.

I’m not super happy with the red, it got too bright.  My second test Bezerker still has the best armor color. I used mostly the same colors but I need to use the same thickness of paint and density of washes…  I could try to darken it a bit with another wash, but I just want them done.  I usually come to that stage when I paint anything.

I barely avoided my red becoming too orange, I also think I avoided the greens becoming too bright and the Bezerker starting to look like a Christmas ornament.  Hopefully with the bones, skin, and purple flames finished they’ll look good alongside the other two.

Leave a Reply

