Finished Five OOP Khorne Bezerkers

Posted: July 17, 2011 in Nefarious Fire, Rank and File, WIP
Tags: , , , ,

These are the first five models I’ve finished in a long time.  I’ll take better photos tomorrow assuming we get some sunshine here in Vancouver.  I’ve been chipping away at these models the last three or four days.  I’ve finished rewatching every Battlestar Galactica episode and now with these two little time sinks out of the way I can get back to looking for a full time job and volunteering.  I’ve gotten good at volunteering again. Finished four of the bases

I had them mainly finished but extra work needed to be put into the fancy resin bases.  I also needed to do a few minor touch ups and paint the eyes.  I left the skull head assault marines with just black holes for eyes, it looks creepy enough.  Sometimes when you go to do the eyes you screw up the face some, especially if you’ve been sweating and drinking.  Sometimes I leave the eyes until the next morning, but this time I just pushed on.

Almost finished 5 Khorne BezerkersI snapped on last pick to prove they are done and then worked on this here blog update.  There are four more models unpainted and unassembled that constituted part of my proposed Astronomi-con Vancouver army, but I’m not going to work on them.  I have some other models that are unpainted but assembled.  Some of them are even primed.  These models are going to get some attention.  I don’t like leaving things undone.  If I’m going to paint something I’ll take it out of its packaging and work on it, otherwise it can sit in a box until I get around to it.

Finally completed these five models

Comments
  1. muskie says:

    These are still the last models I’ve painted. I was curious just how long ago it was. I’ve been unemployed way too line, but hopefully one of my recent phone interviews will result in a call back. All my miniatures and painting stuff is in storage and will be for a few months more, likely until June 2012.

Leave a Reply

