Pictures of Khorne Bezerkers

Posted: July 18, 2011 in Nefarious Fire, Squad
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My brief little sojourn in the hobby is over.  It is still technically Monday morning and I have to find a job and do some volunteer work.  I didn’t get the best light today in Vancouver, but that’s OK, I over compensate with light bulbs.  I took close ups of all five out of print Khorne Bezerkers I finished last night.  I noticed little areas that could use a bit more work or tiny details I should have picked out.  I’ll look them over again when the varnish is dry and I put on the glossy red blood.

OOP Khorne Bezerker #5 or 7

WE Assault Trooper painted as Nefarious Fire Bezerker

OOP Plastic Khorne Bezerker with arm/weapon swap

Champion of Khorne with Power Weapon

WE Assault Marine in Nefarious Fire Colors

I don’t know when I’ll pick up the brush again.  Maybe tonight, but I have a lot of other things I want to get done.  I have plenty of models that I’ve assembled and primed that have sat too long, so I’ll be chipping away at them, eventually.

Models that need painting

Comments
  1. […] terrain used. I still am tempted to do another big horde unit, even though I dread painting them. Bezerkers, cultists, or zombies, I’ve stockpiled figs for those units for years, especially Bezerkers […]

  2. […] off, it’ll be tough to match the paint perfectly, someday I’ll paint again, it was July 18th 2011 when I last finished a model. My back is so shot. Six hour painting days or other long, long days […]

Leave a Reply

