Not Dead, Not Back Painting Either

I’m still living in China, but I did buy the new Nurgle err Deathguard Codex, I have not bought the new 40k rules and all my miniatures and paints are rotting in storage back in Canada…

I’m still living in China, but I did buy the new Nurgle err Death Guard Codex, I have not bought the new 40k rules and all my miniatures and paints are rotting in storage back in Canada. I’ll be back in Canada soon but my career does not go well, that is kinda why I’m updating this blog. Many websites are blocked in China including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and even Pinterest. This blog had gotten old and out of date, so while updating the code behind my homepage I had to change the theme on this blog to one with proper featured image support.

The documentation recommends 1200 pixels, but I was using 236 pixels to match Pinterest on my main website. I think sticking with 236 pixels across both sites will be best the plan, but I may experiment so if there are several test posts, it is so I can test the theme and RSS feed.

redesignFTW

I’ve been brushing up on my IT skills as I need a job as despite passing the Level 3 CFA exams I could not get a new job, not in China, not in Hong Kong, not in Singapore nowhere. I appear to be too old like my army and my blog, so I will keep looking, if you have any leads please let me know. Also if you have any suggestions for a WordPress theme let me know, but for now it will be this one, as this blog is not a priority, but getting my homepage to load quicker inside China became a priority today.

It should go without saying that if you’ve read this far you should view my resume or at least leave a comment below.

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.