Finished Some Nurglings

Sorry for the extended time between posts but I was earning badges on the Internet. I can’t really blame Covid-19 as I’ve done better than most during this trying time. I did some Microsoft certification exams, I worked, I played Sid Meier games, and even some Warcry but I’ve done very little painting. My next apartment will have a dedicated painting spot, not just share a desk with two laptops and a bunch of other computer equipment.

This is actually my second blog post of the evening and I basically had to finally take some days off because I was getting burnt out. Even if you avoid catching Covid-19 this has been a stressful year and I’ve gained weight despite many bike rides because gym access is limited. My diet has also been challenged. My previous blog post was about a disappointing hard drive purchase.

WordPress keeps changing. It is complaining my header image is too small. The size I chose was to fit in with the rest of my web empire which I just don’t have time and energy to maintain very well. I need to upgrade to PHP 7 and probably fix a lot of code, but even publishing two blog posts required taking a day off.

There is nothing special about these Nurgling bases other than I ordered more square bases as GW no longer packages them with these models. When these plastic Nurglings first came out, they came with both square and round bases, now they just come with round bases.

The bases are just beach sand held down by thinned white wood glue and covered with cheap black paint. The first two browns were also Delta Creative brand and were selected from when I was trying to make an entire trench table. The final highlight dry brushed on was Dheneb Stone because it wasn’t dried out. It was a bit different than what I usually used, but so many of my paints dried out over the years in storage. I don’t even remember my old recipes but most are written down in this blog.

My continued plan is painting Escher Necromunda figures of which I may have the largest collection in Calgary, Nurglings, and a few more goblins because the only GW game I seem to play is Warcry. I eventually lost a game, but I think my goblins may have Bill’s number or at least the number of one of his gangs. He seems to have several.

My dream goblin Warcry gang would have more squighoppers, more netters, and of course archers because why would a goblin want to fight an ogre in H2H?

If you have thoughts on basing, Nurglings, the new version of 40K, Warcry, Necromunda or defective hard drives you can leave a comment below.

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

6 thoughts on “Finished Some Nurglings”

    1. I’m surprised I still have any followers. I just spend too much time on work and on things like video games and social media. I’ll be glad when this year is over but it shouldn’t be until Q3 next year when things get closer to normal.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.