OOP Khorne Bezerkers

Now on the painting table are five long out of print Khorne Bezerkers. I’ve had these models since at least 1996. There are four metal ones and one of the old plastic one pose models, which honestly aren’t that bad. You can swap arms and backpacks easy enough, even lop off the chain sword.

OOP Khorne Bezerkers
OOP Khorne Bezerkers

They are on bases by Scibor and MicroArt which are both out of Poland. The yellow resin base I don’t like as much, I got them off eBay or something, I can pretty much duplicate them with skulls and sand myself, unlike the crazy elaborate Polish bases. I’ve long maintained a large list of companies I like and note which products I’ve personal used.

I hope to finish painting these guys in under two weeks, we’ll see how that goes. The models will be primed tonight and I hope to work on them tomorrow. Yesterday I didn’t do any hobby stuff, I just don’t always have as much energy as I should.

One thing I should say to all those boutique companies who make conversion parts for GW miniatures, is I’d like to see some arms that aren’t holding weapons. There is a metal chaos spacemarine arm that is just pointing, I would have liked to use that on my champion. Or like the goblin arm where it is holding a skull, or even the beating heart of an enemy. I don’t care if the arms are armored or unarmored, as long as they are proportional to chaos space marines. There are a lot of people making head swaps and now legs are becoming common, but what I really need is some new arms without weapons, posed at various angles in both lefts and rights.

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.