Video Tour of my Painted Miniature Collection

This is an idea I’ve had for a while. I was going to do it over the holidays when I was testing the new camera I got my mom for Christmas, but I never got around to it. I ended up just using my iPhone. It is about a 5 minute video but it took a lot longer to upload it to YouTube than that. The video was converted from a Quicktime friendly format to likely FLV which is what YouTube likes. This downgraded it a bit, but oh well.

I also should have done a series of videos, maybe even, one per shelf, as then I could try and do close ups and 360 panarama type shots of individual models. Oh well, something to work on in the future. I’d still benefit from a better camera and some post production. This is the raw video from iPhone, to iPhoto, to Quicktime, to YouTube with minimal clicks.

You can read all about the Diseased Sons on their own website. Well back to trying to be productive.

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.