Post-Astronomi-con Vancouver 2010

So tradition dictates that I make a new army list and paint campaign badges on all the models that perticipated in the tournament. That is finished much earlier than usual. I uploaded a bunch more pictures to Flickr, I painted all the red diamonds and brass letters in one sitting. I had a couple beers and my advise is use non-metallic paint for the text and paint your most important models first if you’re drinking.

My future army lists are top secret, I don’t want the riff raff and rivals to have an unfair advantage. After all it is now a proven fact that the road to Best Overall at Astronomi-con Vancouver goes over my dead body.

Old metal Khorne Bezerkers
Old metal Khorne Bezerkers

Maybe next year I’ll field a more competitive army and be in contention on day two. You never know I used to be a contender. In my first GT I got quite a few battle points, I think three wins, a draw, and a loss. But that was long ago, probably two editions of the game and maybe three of the Chaos Codex. I’ll be finishing off all the unfinished models on my painting desk and then more Bezerkers so I can use my Blood Slaughterer. I even sorted through my old metal Berzerker models late last night and chose the four I would do up next.

Thanks again to Jim Bell for getting most of these models for me.

Nick Daniels and Jason Dyer have typed up post-Astronomi-con blog posts and hopefully a few more accounts will appear, maybe from the Americans or Kelownaites or whatever you call people from Kelowna. I know James Chen took a pile of notes as did Devon when I played him, so perhaps some more battle reports will be forthcoming. In the mean time you can go re-read mine or just explore Flickr which will hopefully get more pictures from the event. There was even a videographer present so look for some YouTube videos perhaps.

Favourite Rhino

Renegade With Nurgling For Brain

Bob The Necessary Evil

Favourite Plaguemarine

Blister Packmate

Chaos Renegade Of Tzeentch

Long Hair Leader

Slaneesh Renegade

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

3 thoughts on “Post-Astronomi-con Vancouver 2010”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.