Remember these models?

Work In Progress Models
Work In Progress Models

Well they are still not finished.  Finishing up all the models on my desk and in my painting queue was another post-Astronomi-con Vancouver goal. Speaking of Astro Van the official scores were released today. I finished tied for 2nd in Best Appearance and lost the trophy due to tie breakers. Apparently no one voted for me for best army, while 3 people voted for Will’s Iron Warriors.  Oh well perhaps if I finish my army before 4AM the day of the tournament…

I’ll have to see about improving my appearance score by one more point, it’ll be tough but not impossible. Maybe I should join a club and try to get some friends and family votes…  I finished 12th overall which is another personal best, but I think I could have done better in Games 3 and 6, if not winning at least getting a draw. So the goal for next year is to finish my trench table, try to improve my painting score some how, and to win at least three games, hopefully four. Given twelve months it might be doable, though it has gotten hot again.

Primed or mostly assembled
Primed or mostly assembled

First thing I need to do is apply for more jobs. I’m still waiting to hear back from some company that might want me, but I found a few jobs yesterday that I was just too tired or lazy to apply for. I think I’ll be applying to those this afternoon. Then this evening back to the painting desk. I gotta finish the 2nd test bezerker and the purple Bloodletter. Both are only an hour or so away from being done. Then I think I might paint some Gretchin…

That’s right three Gretchin have wormed their way into my paint queue and I think I can clear them out pretty quick. Then there are a bunch of Diseased Sons that I’m going to do to complete certain units for this codex. A new Chaos Codex would complicate my life but I think it is more than 12 months away, so eventually I’ll be doing Bezerkers, more Chosen, and some giant robots in theory for next year’s Astronomi-con Vancouver. The Servants of Decay might have to wait another year, as will my orks. I only paint so fast and the trench table is going to take most of my hobby time I think.

Author: Muskie

Making the Internet better since 1995.

One thought on “Remember these models?”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.